General Information/Contacts

  • You find a lost dog wearing a tag. Make a note of the license number on the tag and call 04 2638818 extension 212. They will be able to give you the name & address of the person who licensed the dog.
  • Information on licensing of Wild Life in Malaysia – contact the Wild Life Departmnet in Komtar on 04 2613039
  • You find injured Wild Life – e.g. bird, monkey. Contact State Vet Dept., Jalan Kampung Jawa Baru, tel 04 2285734
  • You need information on importing/exporting animals in Malaysia. Contact the State Vet Dept at Bukit Tengah, Bukit Mertajam on 04 5084368
  • You need to get a dog license. Go to MBPP, Jalan Padang Kota Lama (Esplanade), 04 2638818 or MPSP on 04 5402566
  • You have a problem with stray dogs or cats. SPCA does not catch healthy stray animals. Strays are the responsibilities of the local councils. Should you have a problem with stray dogs or cats, kindly contact the MPPP at 04 2592189/2810850/2592291 or MPSP at 04 5402566, the authorities in charge. SPCA will help to pick/collect strays only if the animals are confined in the compound or in an enclosed area. However, a contribution is expected towards the service.
  • You think your pet may have been taken away by the council for roaming, the MBPP pound is on Jalan Sungai, off Jalan Sungai Pinang and they can be contacted on 04 2810850.
  • You are worried about health issues because of stray cats, contact the Health Department on 04 2592291.
  • You need to board your pet. Contact your vet.
  • You want to report animal abuse in Penang – contact the Enforcement Unit on 04 5059460/5084879
  • You want a stray carcass removed – call MBPP on 04 2633000. SPCA does provide a chargeable additional service for the disposal of a pet carcass – call us on 04 2816559

Enforcement Units throughout Malaysia (pro@dvs.gov.my)

Branch Phone Mobile Email
Putrajaya, HQ 03 88702000/17 019 2103344 Dato’ Mohamed Radzuan bin Malek
radzuan@dvs.gov.my

General Email:
pro@dvs.gov.my

Johor, Main 07 224 6958 019 7705245 Encik Tee Thian See
tee@dvs.gov.my
Johor, Segamat 07 931 6615 019 9875285 Encik Fadzilah bin Abd Karim
fadzilah.karim@dvs.gov.my
Kedah 04 720 5216 019 4191940 Encik Roslan Bin Mohd Isa
roslan@dvs.gov.my
Kelantan 09 765 5183/2811 019 9104500 Kapt. (B) Mustafa bin Dollah
mustafa@dvs.gov.my
Kuala Lumpur 03 9283 7079 019 2275245 Puan Hasiah bt. Musa
hasiah@dvs.gov.my
Labuan 08 741 2246 016 5870240/019 3888643 Encik Mohd Huruj bin Paiman
huruj@dvs.gov.my
Melaka 06 232 6143 019 6600177 Encik Mohammad Nizam bin Abdullah
mnizam@dvs.gov.my
Negeri Sembilan 06 762 8857 019 3888641/019-660 0167 Encik Bassri bin Hassan
bassri@dvs.gov.my
Pahang, Main 09 517 1237 019 9100675 Encik Ismail bin Che Ali
ismailc@dvs.gov.my
Pahang, Raub 09 355 7136 019 9105596 Encik Mohd Nasri bin Idris
nasri@dvs.gov.my
Penang 04 5059460/5084879 019 4160675
Perlis 04 979 2600 019 4544600 Encik Abdussalam bin Hj. Harun
abdus@dvs.gov.my
Perak, Main 05 547 5770 019 5735245 Encik Tambe Raja a/l Govindasamy
gtambe@dvs.gov.my
Perak, Taiping 05 808 7908 012 2677576/019-510 5285 Encik Nageswara Rao a/l N. Naryasamy
nageswara@dvs.gov.my
Selangor 03 5510 3900 019 2280675
Terengganu, Besut 09 695 5134 019 9423809 Encik Nor Azizan bin Ismail
azizan@dvs.gov.my
Terengganu, Main 09 622 1822 019 9363120 Encik Mohd Tarmizi bin Othman

tarmizi@dvs.gov.my